### **FACT BOOK 2007-2008**

### **SECTION 7: SUPPORT ORGANIZATIONS**

Table 7.1	Faculty Senate Presidents, 1965-66 to 2008-09
Table 7.2	Oregon Tech Foundation Board of Directors 2007-2008
Table 7.3	Oregon Tech Alumni Association

# Table 7.1 Oregon Institute of Technology FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENTS 1965-66 to 2008-09

1965-66	Eugana A Wallman	1982-84	Charles V. Highes
	Eugene A. Wellman		Charles V. Higbee
1966-67	Max A. Saunders	1984-85	Edward Silling
1967-68	Arthur A. LeCours	1985-87	Herbert H. Jolliff
1968	George E. Miller	1987-88	Charles E. Harris
1968-69	Dalhart R. Eklund	1988-89	Ross S. Carroll
1969-70	Walter R. Richartz	1989-90	Pearl O. Juris
1970-71	William L. Bradford, Jr.	1990-91	John V. Stec
1971-72	Dale W. King	1991-93	James R. Etchison
1972-73	Larsen S. Svanevik	1993-95	Bradley D. Burda
1973-74	Sherman A. Anderson	1995-97	Valerie J. Vance
1974-75	Thomas J. Connors	1997-99	David C. Warner
1975-76	James J. Boyle	1999-00	Alberto Bello
1976-77	Joseph T. Riker	2000-02	Mark H. Clark
1977-78	Robert C. DeRosier	2002-03	Timothy C. Thompson
1978-79	Richard H. Zbinden	2003-06	Bradley D. Burda
1979-80	Gary E. Wehr	2006-08	Mark Neupert
1980-81	Keith L. Spickler	2008-09	Marla Miller
1981-82	Earl D. Kurtz		

SOURCE: Faculty Senate Office and President's Office

# Table 7.2 OREGON TECH FOUNDATION Board of Directors 2007-2008

#### Officers

Gary L. Johnston '89, President
Andrew E. Peterson '84, Vice President
Douglas P. Kintzinger, Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
Chair, Committee on Trustees
Nancy B. Coffin, Secretary and Co-Chair, Scholarship Committee
Gerda V. Hyde, Co-Chair, Scholarship Committee
Kristi L. Redd '78, Co-Chair, Development & Alumni Committee
Donald VanLuvanee, Co-Chair, Development & Alumni Committee

#### **Board Members**

Lance J. Bishop
Ralph A. Breitenstein, M.D.
Gregory Bulkley, M.D.
Russell Carter '90
David M. Cowan '82
Irl M. Davis '71
Ronald Loveness
James T. Lussier
Jean E. Pinniger
Richard E. Siemens
Joan L. Staunton
Theodore Thom, D.D.S.
Charles S. Thompson
Thomas G. Van Thiel '60
Nancy J. Wendt

#### **Ex Officios**

Scott Blower '97, Chair, Oregon Tech Alumni Association Krista Darrah, Interim Executive Director, Oregon Tech Foundation David Woodall, Interim President, Oregon Institute of Technology Lee Juillerat, Chair, Shaw Historical Library Michael Moore, President, Oregon Tech Athletic Foundation Bob Nettles, Vice President, OIT Finance & Administration

SOURCE: OIT Office of Institutional Advancement (information as of 6/11/2008)

## Table 7.3 OREGON TECH ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

The Oregon Tech Alumni Association seeks to provide alumni with a network that strengthens friendships and promotes OIT as a premier institution of higher education.

Membership is free and open to all graduates and former students who have completed 90 or more credit hours at Oregon Institute of Technology and its preceding institutions, Oregon Technical Institute and Oregon Vocational School. Nearly 60% (12,135) of OIT's 20,734 alumni reside in Oregon, followed by population centers in Washington, California, Idaho, Alaska, Nevada, and Arizona. Alumni can be found in almost every state as well as in Asia, Europe, North and South America, Australia, the Middle East and Africa. We welcome all our Alumni to visit and join our NetCommunity at: <a href="http://alumni.oit.edu">http://alumni.oit.edu</a>

The Alumni Association and the Office of Alumni Relations offer many valuable programs and services to involve alumni in the life of the university and with each other. Social and educational events such as reunions, career networking, continuing education courses, and legislative advocacy are provided to fulfill our mission. Volunteer opportunities exist for alumni in the offices of Admissions and Career Services, as well as through academic departments. The alumni recognition program includes six awards that are bestowed annually on behalf of the association, including Distinguished Alumni, Scientific Discovery, Young Professional Achievement, Alumni Spirit, Honorary Alumnus, and Outstanding Service.

#### Oregon Tech Alumni Advisory Board 2007 - 2008

Scott Blower '97, Chair
Jeffrey Bradford '79, Past-Chair
Kyle Hensley '95
Stacie Hensley '95
Karen Hoggarth '87
Curtis Langer '63
Peter Melsted '71
Tiffani Mozingo '02
Jeffrey L. Nelson '96
Lucia Reynolds '84
Rachael Thurston '86

Grants Pass, Oregon Klamath Falls, Oregon Lafayette, Oregon Lafayette, Oregon Klamath Falls, Oregon Tigard, Oregon Tucson, Arizona Klamath Falls, Oregon Redmond, Oregon Lake Oswego, Oregon Lake Oswego, Oregon

SOURCE: University Advancement