OREGON STATE BOARD OF HIGHER EDUCATION

The Oregon State Board of Higher Education, the statutory governing board of the seven-campus Oregon University System, is composed of 11 members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate. Nine members are appointed for four-year terms; two members are students and are appointed for two-year terms.

Board Members	Term Expires
Don VanLuvanee, President	2004
Jim Lussier, Vice President	2001
Herbert Aschkenasy	2001
*Shawn Hemple	2001
Tom Imeson	2003
Leslie Lehmann	2003
Geri Richmond	2004
Bill Williams	2003
Jim Willis	2001
Phyllis Wustenberg	2004
*Tim Young	2002

SOURCE: Oregon University System (OUS) Chancellor's Office

^{*} Student members