## FACULTY SENATE MINUTES May 31, 2011

President Matt Schnackenberg called the meeting to order at 7:35 pm. Newly elected senators were welcomed and retiring senators were thanked for their service.

The slate for next year's Senate Executive Committee was presented as follows:

Officers:	President Vice President Secretary	  Matt Schnackenberg Jim Long Hallie Neupert
Senate Executive Committee:		 Deb McCollam Tanya McVay

No additional nominations were received from the floor. Motion was made and seconded to approved the slate as presented. Vote was 1 abstention and the rest voted aye. Slate was approved as presented.

ADJOURNMENT – The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Hallie Neupert, Secretary

/db