

Oregon Institute of Technology Fiscal Operations Advisory Council

President's Conference Room Snell Hall Room 207

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 7:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.

Skype Meeting - (Dial-in Number) +1 (971)337-0109 / Conference ID: 38338048

AGENDA

Richard Balley (Chair)		
Afjeh, Abdy	I.	Meeting called to order (TT)
Dickson, Jeff	II.	<u>Reports</u>
Foley, Erin		 Quarterly Management Report Fiscal 18 – Stephanie Pope (15 min) Long-Term Financial Planning – Stephanie Pope/Brian Fox (30 min)
Fox, Brian		
Hammond, David	III.	 Action Items Establish Budget Setting priorities – Brian Fox (40 min)
Hanan, Sandi		 Convocation
Kuleck, Gary		 Goals Budget Background/Overview
McCollam, Debbie		 Prior Year Priorities
Pope, Stephanie	IV.	Meeting Adjourned
Russell, Paula		
Sleep, Matthew		
Terry, Mason		
Veth, Erika		
Yee, Junmin		
TBD ASOIT Portland		
<u>Note Taker:</u> Diana Angeli		

Fiscal Operations Advisory Council

1.0.1

(01 .)

The Fiscal Operations Advisory Council (FOAC) is a faculty/administrative council for the purpose of advising the President on budget and financial matters. The Council will recommend fiscal management priorities to align with strategic goals of Oregon Tech. It will review the institution's annual budget and advise the President on the development of new budget initiatives and allocation systems. The Council will function as an integral group in strategic planning activities. Members of the Council include the Provost, the Vice Presidents for Finance & Administration, and Student Affairs, the Associate Provost for Research and Academic Affairs, the Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management, a member of SenEx, a member of Academic Council, a representative of Administrative Council, a representative of the Budget and Resource Planning office, the ASOIT Presidents or designee, and four senior faculty members appointed jointly by the President and the Faculty Senate President. The chair is appointed by the President.