OREGON STATE BOARD OF HIGHER EDUCATION (1.4)

The Oregon State Board of Higher Education, the statutory governing board of the seven-campus Oregon University System, is composed of 11 members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate. Nine members are appointed for four-year terms; two members are students and are appointed for two-year terms.

Board Members	Term Expires
Don VanLuvanee, President	2004
Jim Lussier, Vice President	2001
Kerry Barnett	2005
Roger Bassett	2005
Tom Imeson	2003
Leslie Lehmann	2003
Geri Richmond	2002
*Erin Watari	2003
Bill Williams	2003
Phyllis Wustenberg	2004
*Tim Young	2002

* Student members

SOURCE: Oregon University System (OUS) Chancellor's Office