### **FACT BOOK 2006-2007**

## **SECTION 7: SUPPORT ORGANIZATIONS**

Table 7.1	Faculty Senate Presidents, 1965-66 to 2007-08
Table 7.2	Oregon Tech Foundation Board of Directors 2006-2007
Table 7.3	Oregon Tech Alumni Association

Table 7.1
Oregon Institute of Technology
FACULTY SENATE PRESIDENTS
1965-66 to 2007-08

1965-66	Eugene A. Wellman	1981-82	Earl D. Kurtz
1966-67	Max A. Saunders	1982-84	Charles V. Higbee
1967-68	Arthur A. LeCours	1984-85	Edward Silling
1968	George E. Miller	1985-87	Herbert H. Jolliff
1968-69	Dalhart R. Eklund	1987-88	Charles E. Harris
1969-70	Walter R. Richartz	1988-89	Ross S. Carroll
1970-71	William L. Bradford, Jr.	1989-90	Pearl O. Juris
1971-72	Dale W. King	1990-91	John V. Stec
1972-73	Larsen S. Svanevik	1991-93	James R. Etchison
1973-74	Sherman A. Anderson	1993-95	Bradley D. Burda
1974-75	Thomas J. Connors	1995-97	Valerie J. Vance
1975-76	James J. Boyle	1997-99	David C. Warner
1976-77	Joseph T. Riker	1999-00	Alberto Bello
1977-78	Robert C. DeRosier	2000-02	Mark H. Clark
1978-79	Richard H. Zbinden	2002-03	Timothy C. Thompson
1979-80	Gary E. Wehr	2003-06	Bradley D. Burda
1980-81	Keith L. Spickler	2006-08	Mark Neupert

SOURCE: Faculty Senate Office and President's Office

# Table 7.2 OREGON TECH FOUNDATION Board of Directors 2006-2007

#### **Officers**

Dave Cowan '82, President
Richard Wykoff '76, Vice President
Kermit Houser, Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
Nancy Coffin, Secretary and Co-Chair, Scholarship Committee
Gerda Hyde, Co-Chair, Scholarship Committee
Douglas Kintzinger, Chair, Committee on Trustees
Joan Staunton, Co-Chair, Development Steering Committee
Donald VanLuvanee, Co-Chair, Development Steering Committee

#### **Board Members**

Ralph Breitenstein Irl Davis '71 Gary Johnston '89 Lahna Lilly '00 Ronald Loveness James Lussier Donald Mausshardt Andrew Peterson '84 Jean Pinniger Richard Siemens Daniel Smith '70 Theodore Thom Charley Thompson Robert Turner Thomas Van Thiel '60 Donald VanLuvanee Nancy Wendt

#### **Ex Officios**

Scott Blower '97, Chair, Oregon Tech Alumni Association
Krista Darrah, Director of Fiscal Operations, Oregon Tech Foundation
Martha Anne Dow, President, Oregon Institute of Technology
Steve Mark, Chair, Shaw Historical Library
Michael Moore, President, Oregon Tech Athletic Foundation
Bob Nettles, Vice President, OIT Finance & Administration

J. Michael Slinker, Vice President, University Advancement & Executive Director, Oregon Tech Foundation

SOURCE: OIT Office of Institutional Advancement (information as of 5/16/2007)

# Table 7.3 OREGON TECH ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

The Oregon Tech Alumni Association seeks to provide alumni with a network that strengthens friendships and promotes OIT as a premier institution of higher education.

Membership is free and open to all graduates and former students who have completed 90 or more credit hours at Oregon Institute of Technology and its preceding institutions, Oregon Technical Institute and Oregon Vocational School. Nearly 60% (12,135) of OIT's 20,734 alumni reside in Oregon, followed by population centers in Washington, California, Idaho, Alaska, Nevada, and Arizona. Alumni can be found in almost every state as well as in Asia, Europe, North and South America, Australia, the Middle East and Africa. We welcome all our Alumni to visit and join our NetCommunity at: <a href="http://alumni.oit.edu">http://alumni.oit.edu</a>

The Alumni Association and the Office of Alumni Relations offer many valuable programs and services to involve alumni in the life of the university and with each other. Social and educational events such as reunions, career networking, continuing education courses, and legislative advocacy are provided to fulfill our mission. Volunteer opportunities exist for alumni in the offices of Admissions and Career Services, as well as through academic departments. The alumni recognition program includes six awards that are bestowed annually on behalf of the association, including Distinguished Alumni, Scientific Discovery, Young Professional Achievement, Alumni Spirit, Honorary Alumnus, and Outstanding Service.

#### Oregon Tech Alumni Advisory Board 2007 - 2008

Scott Blower '97, Chair
Jeffrey Bradford '79, Past-Chair
Kyle Hensley '95
Stacie Hensley '95
Karen Hoggarth '87
Curtis Langer '63
Peter Melsted '71
Tiffani Mozingo '02
Jeffrey L. Nelson '96
Lucia Reynolds '84
Rachael Thurston '86

Grants Pass, Oregon Klamath Falls, Oregon Lafayette, Oregon Lafayette, Oregon Klamath Falls, Oregon Tigard, Oregon Tucson, Arizona Klamath Falls, Oregon Redmond, Oregon Lake Oswego, Oregon Lake Oswego, Oregon

SOURCE: University Advancement