## FACULTY SENATE MINUTES ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING June 1, 2010

President Deb McCollam called the meeting to order at 8:08 p.m. Newly elected senators Hallie Neupert, Phong Nguyen, Deb McCollam, Chris Caster, Robyn Wilde, Mickie McCormic, Jamie Zipay and Carrie Willmer were seated. A quorum was determined.

President McCollam presented the proposed slate of officers for the 2010 – 11 academic year as follows:

## **OFFICERS:**

President Matt Schnackenberg

Vice President Jim Long Secretary Hallie Neupert

## SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Matt Schnackenberg Jim Long Hallie Neupert Angela Amoia Deb McCollam

Deb asked for nominations from the floor. No additional nominations were made.

Motion was made and seconded to approve the slate of officers for 2010 - 11 as presented. Vote was unanimous to approve the proposed slate of officers as presented.

ADJOURNMENT - The meeting was adjourned at 8:11 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Schnackenberg, President

/db