FACULTY SENATE MINUTES June 4, 2013

President Dan Peterson called the meeting to order at 8:23 pm. Newly elected senators were welcomed and retiring senators were thanked for their service.

The slate for next year's Senate Executive Committee was presented as follows:

Officers:	President Vice President Secretary	 Dan Peterson David Thaemert Robyn Cole
Senate Executive Committee:		 Terri Torres

Dan Peterson reminded Senators that the Bylaws require the current members of Senex to propose a slate for next year's Senate Executive Committee. He explained that the slate being presented still needed another person and that he had been trying to find someone from the College of ETM so that the slate would be somewhat balanced between the two colleges. Dan was unable to find a representative from ETM to serve on next year's Senex and asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Jim Fischer nominated Tim Thompson; Tanya McVay nominated Matt Beekman. Tim Thompson withdrew his nomination. No other nominations or slates were presented. Vote on the proposed slate, with the addition of Matt Beekman, was unanimously approved.

ADJOURNMENT – The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Wangping Sun, Secretary

/db