FACULTY SENATE MINUTES June 5, 2012

President Matt Schnackenberg called the meeting to order at 7:45 pm. Newly elected senators were welcomed and retiring senators were thanked for their service.

The slate for next year's Senate Executive Committee was presented as follows:

Officers: President -- Dan Peterson

Vice President -- Jamie Zipay Secretary -- Wangping Sun

Senate Executive Committee: -- Robyn Cole

-- Matt Schnackenberg

Matt Schnackenberg reminded Senators that the Bylaws require that the current members of Senex present a slate for next year's Senate Executive Committee. He asked if there were other nominations from the floor. Jim Ballard nominated Tiernan Fogarty for President. Sean StClair nominated returning senator Claude Kansaku for Senate Executive Committee.

Following statements from Dan Peterson, Tiernan Fogarty, Robyn Cole, Matt Schnackenberg and Claude Kansaku, Claude Kansaku withdrew his nomination.

Ballots were passed out and the slate, as originally presented, was approved.

ADJOURNMENT – The meeting was adjourned at 8.20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Hallie Neupert, Secretary

/db